The One Before


All I wanted was to 

hold you

And that was still 

too much

My arms longed to 

enfold you

To feel my skin 

beneath your touch

I pay the price for 

one before

I cant compete 

against that score.

She’s not around for 

me to meet.

For you to see 

It wasnt sweet
Your happiness could 

be restarted

But I am left just

Broken hearted

From all that 

heartache

all that mess 

I live with only 

maybe

Never 

yes….yes, yes.
Its time to leave

Im walking now

Of course Ill 

grieve

But I must go

To who knows 

where

Another place

another love

Who cant 

compare.

ECEnglish

Leave a Reply

