1. ​I cook meals for my elderly landlady, Esther, on mondays and fridays because she doesn’t like the bland Meals On Wheels she gets on other days. She sends me notes back with each meal. She washes the dishes and hangs the bag by my front door. Sadly the Thai restaurant home delivery that was such a treat to me last evening did not pass muster (no, not pass the mustard).The note said “Afraid its a ‘no’ from me!”Ah well, corned beef hash on Friday. Haven’t made that in yonks but sometimes simplest is best. Thai for dinner for me again tonight and guilt free about not sharing.
  2. Been gocery shopping at the new Aldi nearer home but harder to get to with the road system. Found my new crock pot there so soups and casseroles coming up.
Leave a Reply

