Valentines Bouquet-not!


​Just made my annual call to my best mate Rodney, thanking him “for the beautiful flowers”. This is approx year 20 I have made this call. He hasnt sent them yet! This time I told him he can put them on my grave. But I am being cremated – eventually! It is one of those friend things. So many car repairs. Sensible advice. No frills no fuss Aussie who tells it as it is, whether I want to know or not. Quote “For an intelligent person you do the stupidest things.” Nearest to a compliment he ever got! I have the world’s greatest friends and love them all dearly. Some of you are reading this.

Leave a Reply

